Palmore Scholarship

Each year, the PPGA committee in conjunction with the California State University, Fresno – Jordan College of Agricultural Sciences and Technology awards the $1000 Palmore scholarship. This year, the scholarship will be awarded to two students who exemplify excellence in the school of agriculture, involvement in community activities and loyalty to Fresno State sports.

The Palmore Scholarship is awarded in memory of a longtime PPGA supporter, past Chairman and 35-year ag employee – Larry Palmore. Larry’s passion for agriculture, Fresno State sports and golf – live on in this annual gift.

Former Palmore Scholarship winners include:

2017 – Elizabeth Gingles and Kyra Smith
2016 – Aldo Garcia and Breana Garcia
2015 – Grant Verdegall and Matt Borges
2014 – Julie Pedrazza and Demi Spadier
2013 – Megan Morales and Dakota Camino
2012 – Juan Cervantes and Sarah Bell
2011 – Mason Lewis and Colby Juarez
2010 – Zac Ellis
2009 – Francisco Parra

2008 – Adrian Cuevas

Fresno State students who are interested in applying for this year’s Palmore scholarship should submit their request by filling out the form below and clicking on the submit button no later than September 9th.